QuantiCode games

Zero Ballistics, Full Metal Soccer

Skip to content

C++ Runtime error

Post any problems related to the beta version of Zero Ballistics

Moderators: Michael, Bernhard, Christian

C++ Runtime error

Postby linux on 01 Jun 2008, 21:10

Hello,
me and some my friend got problem while trying to run a game.

Resolution changes and error.

Image

May the problem is in a using of XP. Vista user's are ok.
linux
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Jun 2008, 21:07
Location: qeagaerg

Re: C++ Runtime error

Postby Seeker on 02 Jun 2008, 09:46

Your username is very deceiving if your running it in windows ;)
Could you email the .dmp file that is created when it crashes to quanticode@gmx.net
Seeker
 
Posts: 45
Joined: 09 Apr 2008, 17:36

Re: C++ Runtime error

Postby wormak on 02 Jun 2008, 10:37

Hi,
can't it be just this? http://support.microsoft.com/kb/884538/en-us
Because I haven't found anything else about this error.

Personally I don't have this problem cause I run on Linux, but I would like to help my friends on XP :) And they are about 10 or so(just anyone I know he tried to run the game on XP)...so nothing unique :(
wormak
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Jun 2008, 10:32
Location: Czech Republic

Re: C++ Runtime error

Postby Zdenekhb on 29 Sep 2008, 22:59

Zdar mel jsem obdobny problem a vyresil jsem ho. Problém nastane v případě, že název uživatele obsahuje diakritiku, nebo pravděpodobně nestandartní znaky. Client v případě že si chce sahnout do C:/docs&sett/data aplikaci a podobne spadne právě na znacích s diakritikou ..

Takže řešení vytvořte nového uživatele se standartními právy user,ale aby uživatelké jméno bylo jednoduché .. já vytvořil uživatele "HRY" a valí mi to bez problémů.

Stejné symptomy i řešené pro XP i Visty :ugeek:


MY COMP:
Intel QUAD Q6600
4 GB RAM
GeForce 9600GT 1GB VRAM
Win Vista Ultimate 64-bit
Zdenekhb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Sep 2008, 22:53
Location: Czech Republic

Re: C++ Runtime error

Postby Michael on 01 Oct 2008, 19:12

linux wrote:me and some my friend got problem while trying to run a game.
Resolution changes and error.
May the problem is in a using of XP. Vista user's are ok.


Hello,

did you take a look at this?
http://quanticode.com/forum/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=82&start=0&st=0&sk=t&sd=a

we haven't experienced any problems with a normal XP installation yet, could you(r friends) please try to update to the latest graphics driver?
and if nothing of the above helps, please try to send the created dump file (user data directory + /quanticode/zero ballistics) to our support mail address.

kind regards,
Michael
Michael
Developer
 
Posts: 204
Joined: 29 Mar 2008, 17:19

Re: C++ Runtime error

Postby Michael on 01 Oct 2008, 19:13

Zdenekhb wrote:Zdar mel jsem obdobny problem a vyresil jsem ho. Problém nastane v případě, že název uživatele obsahuje diakritiku, nebo pravděpodobně nestandartní znaky. Client v případě že si chce sahnout do C:/docs&sett/data aplikaci a podobne spadne právě na znacích s diakritikou ..

Takže řešení vytvořte nového uživatele se standartními právy user,ale aby uživatelké jméno bylo jednoduché .. já vytvořil uživatele "HRY" a valí mi to bez problémů.

Stejné symptomy i řešené pro XP i Visty :ugeek:


Could you please re-post this message in english.

thank you,
Michael
Michael
Developer
 
Posts: 204
Joined: 29 Mar 2008, 17:19

Re: C++ Runtime error

Postby lukashoror on 19 Jan 2009, 13:31

Hi, I have the same trouble, but Zdeneknb's advice is not working for me. I'll translate his message for you:
Hi, i had similar trouble and i resolve it. Trouble come if your username contains special symbols. Client wants to get something from C:/Documents and Settings/Application Data/Quanticode... and don't understand very special symbols.

So you must create new user account with standard users privileges and with simple name. I create user "GAMES" and it runs with no more troubles.

My english is not excellent but i guess it's understandable.

This works for me http://quanticode.com/forum/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=82&start=0&st=0&sk=t&sd=a :D
lukashoror
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Jan 2009, 13:16
Location: Czech Republic

Re: C++ Runtime error

Postby Michael on 21 Jan 2009, 10:36

Thank's for the translation lukashoror!
Good to hear that the game runs fine now, special symbols in a file path are always hard to cope with.

kind regards,
Michael
Michael
Developer
 
Posts: 204
Joined: 29 Mar 2008, 17:19


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


cron