QuantiCode games

Zero Ballistics, Full Metal Soccer

Skip to content

segmentation fault

Post any problems related to the beta version of Zero Ballistics

Moderators: Michael, Bernhard, Christian

segmentation fault

Postby Kukman on 03 Sep 2009, 16:40

Hello. At first, I want say thank to developers of this game. Good job 8-)
I want to try your game, but I can't start it. I downloaded linux version, unpack it and ran ./start_client.sh. I have this output:
User data directory is "/home/kukman/.config/Quanticode/Zero Ballistics/"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3.9.2009, 18:33:27 : log session started
Build Apr 23 2008 - 13:26:36
Debug classes: -
Version A1.10
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: GeForce 9200M GS/PCI/SSE2
GL Version: 3.0.0 NVIDIA 185.18.31
Max. Texture Units: 32
Max. Varying Floats: 60
Max. Vertex Attribs: 16
Max. Uniforms in VS: 4096
Max. Uniforms in FS: 2048
GLSL language version: 1.30 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
Shader Model: 4

./start_client.sh: line 6: 22277 Segmentation fault ./tank.x86


I replaced '-' on '+' in debug_classes config key, and I got this output:

User data directory is "/home/kukman/.config/Quanticode/Zero Ballistics/"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3.9.2009, 18:34:46 : log session started
Build Apr 23 2008 - 13:26:36
Debug classes: +
Version A1.10
i 0h0m0.040659 SDL initialization suceeded
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: GeForce 9200M GS/PCI/SSE2
GL Version: 3.0.0 NVIDIA 185.18.31
Max. Texture Units: 32
Max. Varying Floats: 60
Max. Vertex Attribs: 16
Max. Uniforms in VS: 4096
Max. Uniforms in FS: 2048
GLSL language version: 1.30 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
Shader Model: 4

i 0h0m1.6702 Scheduler constructor
i 0h0m1.67056 MetaTask "MainMenu" constructor
i 0h0m1.67107 Loading Parameter files
./start_client.sh: line 6: 22289 Segmentation fault ./tank.x86


I attached log files from home dir.
And, about my system I tried run game.

I have laptop HP with Archlinux 64bit. My Videocard is nVidia GeForce 9200M GS with 185.18.31 nvidia driver. If your need some addition information just say me. Very thank for attention.
Attachments

logs.zip
(2.46 KB) Downloaded 271 times
Kukman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Sep 2009, 16:27
Location: Ukraine

Re: segmentation fault

Postby Christian on 04 Sep 2009, 10:23

Hi Kukman,

sorry to hear that it doesn't work out for you. My first guess is that the problem is related to your system being 64 bit - unfortunately there is no 64 bit version of the game available.

regards
christian
Christian
Developer
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 29 Mar 2008, 17:21

Re: segmentation fault

Postby lavi on 28 Dec 2009, 00:25

Have right the same problem. Running on: archlinux 32bit, Celeron 2.33 GHz, NVIDIA GeForce 5200
Code: Select all
User data directory is "/home/lavi/.config/Quanticode/Zero Ballistics/"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
28.12.2009, 1:22:1 : log session started
Build Apr 23 2008 - 13:26:36
Debug classes: +
Version A1.10
i 0h0m0.130709   SDL initialization suceeded
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: GeForce FX 5200/AGP/SSE2
GL Version: 2.1.2 NVIDIA 173.14.22
Max. Texture Units: 16
Max. Varying Floats: 32
Max. Vertex Attribs: 16
Max. Uniforms in VS: 1024
Max. Uniforms in FS: 1024
GLSL language version: 1.20 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
Shader Model: 2

i 0h0m0.998183   Scheduler constructor
i 0h0m0.999658   MetaTask "MainMenu" constructor
./tank.x86: symbol lookup error: ./tank.x86: undefined symbol: _ZN5CEGUI13WindowManager12createWindowERKNS_6StringES3_
lavi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Dec 2009, 00:17
Location: Brest, Belarus

Re: segmentation fault

Postby module0000 on 02 Feb 2010, 16:57

To run this or any other 32 bit binary with 32 bit shared object files, do the following:

1) run `ldd <target>` (in this case, tank.x86)
2) Retreive the 32-bit version of each dependency reported by `ldd`
3) Temporarily replace your INCLUDE path to point exclusively to your new 32 bit shared objects
4) Run the game

Remember to revert your INCLUDE path to it's old value once you are through playing, otherwise you're existing 64 bit software won't work.
module0000
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Feb 2010, 16:48
Location: united states


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


cron